Just The Boring SoCal Silver, Wheats, And Thingamajigs

Jamflicker

Elite Member
Hey everyone,
Here are some finds from a couple park hunts last week. I found 32 wheat pennies, 8 silver coins and a few other thingamajigs.

Hope you're all having a good week.

Jason

Attachments

• C0FB1867-431E-4447-9132-D1EDA3A629C9.jpg
    C0FB1867-431E-4447-9132-D1EDA3A629C9.jpg
    89.1 KB · Views: 454
  • IMG_5189.jpg
    IMG_5189.jpg
    72.5 KB · Views: 435
  • IMG_5191.jpg
    IMG_5191.jpg
    52.1 KB · Views: 411
Yes. You're right. This is very boring. Don't come back on board till you have some CA gold coins to post :cool3:

Wow...you go out on a couple hunts and come back with a bunch of wheaties and silver. I've been hunting in NorCal for 3 months and have found two wheaties and one silver. Well, at least someone's finding the good stuff...congrats!

Wow...you go out on a couple hunts and come back with a bunch of wheaties and silver. I've been hunting in NorCal for 3 months and have found two wheaties and one silver. Well, at least someone's finding the good stuff...congrats!
Thanks! The stuff is out there and hope you find a nice producing spot up north.

Yes. You're right. This is very boring. Don't come back on board till you have some CA gold coins to post :cool3:

Haha, yes one day I'll hopefully post a gold coin. Hopefully!

Is there a specific way that you get past all the junk in the ground? I live in an 1850s house, and I look everywhere. The only good things I have found are suspender clips and an oil lamp piece. The rest of the stuff I am finding are wire or square cut nails. I have a Bounty Hunter Platinum Pro detector. I do not have the 11" coil, do you think I am not going deep enough to find coins and other relatively valuable/historical things? I believe I have the 8" coil.

Nice boring finds, but not with that "S" war nickel...congrats!
Thank you!