Am I the only HAM??

DirtyNeckJesse

Elite Member
I am an amateur radio operator among other things. Are there other HAMS on here besides me? If so, what is your call? KD5QWL is mine.

There is an older thread where there was a bunch of guys.Me growing up the guy behind us had an aeriel in a big tree in his back yard.When he was on we couldn't watch television from all the static.Lol! Forgot what his record distance was.Said he must have skipped off of clouds or something.I said !!!?:laughing:

COOL! Bunch of us here! I may be posting an auction for a new ICOM IC2100 2 meter rig soon. Bought it from a tech friend. It's brand knew. Still had the plastic on the mounting pieces. He did a little mod on it but decided he did not plan to use it (he has lots of equipment) so he sold it to me. NICE rig, but I have trouble understanding/following some of the techie instructions since my big round of chemo last year (8 months of heavy stuff). I guess it fried some cells or something. Lotta things seem oddly more difficult after that. Anyway, I ran the wires from my battery to the inside of mu little truck and fired it up. It is a neat rig, but I just can't figure out how to set the PL's or offsets or pretty much anything else. :mad::mad::mad:

Like I said, I may list it or just sell it outright local. May try to get some help from some old HAMs in the area. Who knows.

I am glad to see we are well represented on this forum and in the MD hobby!

--Dan (DNJ)

I understand. My hearing is not what it once was, (too many years working in machine shops and press rooms). My biggest problem these days is the ability to follow any train of thought that is very much above general knowledge. Technical stuff just screws with my head something awful! :D Stinkin' chemo!:mad: The Mayo Clinic calls it "Chemo Brain".