Central Mississippi

Gmoney7

Hello all,
anyone from Grenada,Tupelo, Houston areas?...... I am new to this. Just purchased my first detector, a Minelab Sovereign GT. Will be spending some time in the yard learning my new machine and it's capabilities. Not looking for a teacher(I'm fairly sharp),yet always open to advice or wisdom. Having someone around with similar interest would be enjoyable.

Anyone interested in digging up the ground with me, pm or email me.

Dave

Originally from Pearl...

wish I was back home. I would love to get out and do some md'ing with ya! i know a lot of places that would probably pay off!!

wish I was back home. I would love to get out and do some md'ing with ya! i know a lot of places that would probably pay off!!

My local area was very poor. So I don't see finding gobs of money that fell from holes in pockets. But I do see the likelyhood of some very nice civil war relics, and possibly some buried money from a few old home sites. The 200 year old Natchez trace parkway is less than a mile from me. I know a few spots here and there. Okolona had a civil war battle there, I have a few connections in that area. I see potential diggings in my future. Have much luck up your way? If you come back home sometime get in touch and we'll hit a few spots.
[email protected]

Yeah. I get some older coins on occasion up here. So many areas are limited up here and not open to md'ing. A lot of history and some farm land open, but being so close to DC, its built up a lot, more urban/suburban than anything else.

You are probably already aware of it, but definitely stay off the Trace. That will land you in jail, quick! As a matter of fact, because it is considered a National Park, you can not even have your md in the car with you just driving. It is actually against the law. Just a word of advice...

I would definitely like to meet up and do some md'ing with you. I will give you a shout when I head back down that way...later, Tom

Check 1st