Using e-Bike to quickly get to good spots on beach

Bike is cool. His coil swing is not.šŸ¤£. Gotta be careful though. Slowly , some beaches are outlawing ebikes.

Funny you should bring this topic up maxxkatt...here's my new baby I just got last week! His name is "Beast". I am still learning and outfitting it, but eventually I will be using it to access a couple of beaches I don't normally go to. Completely paid for by my proceeds from detecting - the sunglasses, iPhones, Apple watches, junk rings, and designer silver. (No gold was harmed in the purchase of this baby! :lol: )

Attachments

• 20210906_193729.jpg
    20210906_193729.jpg
    113.6 KB · Views: 405
Funny you should bring this topic up maxxkatt...here's my new baby I just got last week! His name is "Beast". I am still learning and outfitting it, but eventually I will be using it to access a couple of beaches I don't normally go to. Completely paid for by my proceeds from detecting - the sunglasses, iPhones, Apple watches, junk rings, and designer silver. (No gold was harmed in the purchase of this baby! :lol: )
Very cool Felix. Are you going to outfit with 1 of those surf racks I posted on another thread to carry your detector and scoop ?

The guy in the vid is detecting my area. I started using ebikes before most around here knew what one was. My friend went way advanced and built a bike way more complicated than mine. Still have five ebikes. Don't want to post what kind since i try to fly under the radar:lol:

..... some beaches are outlawing ebikes.

Tell me you're joking ? Why ? (oh why oh why oh why) Why would any beach "outlaw" bikes of ANY sort ? I see bikes frequently on the hard-set-sand of the beach. What harm is it doing ?

Let me guess, because the tire tread marks can hurt sand-crabs ? Or because the bike riders might crash into a pedestrian ? I don't get it.