Spent a day at the pool

stetam

Elite Member
Local small town pool, been there since 1961-62 and has never been detected. I became friends with the township workers and they let me in exclusively to detect it. I only hunted 1/8th of the grounds(the area in front in the picture) and left a LOT in the ground of what I did hunt. Needless to say my knees are going to hurt tomorrow. Only 1 wheaty and a 64 Rosie but the silver rings and the $24 in clad are ok:yes:

Attachments

• IMG_2334.jpg
    IMG_2334.jpg
    86.4 KB · Views: 665
  • IMG_2335.jpg
    IMG_2335.jpg
    94.9 KB · Views: 627
  • IMG_2340.jpg
    IMG_2340.jpg
    45.2 KB · Views: 610
  • IMG_2328.jpg
    IMG_2328.jpg
    91.5 KB · Views: 627
I've heard that if there's grass directly adjacent to swimming pools, that that's a good place to find jewelry.

Hunt the dickens out of that place. I've been doing our local pool for about 5 years and just recently found my 13th gold ring. Its been there since the 40s but has been hunted a bunch before me. I guarantee you will find SO much good stuff. Keep going over where you have been and you'll be rewarded greatly. Congrats on some nice early finds!!

I need to work on permission to detect our local pool....I've been procrastinating on that for a couple of years.

Wow you are entering into the JAK realm with that kinda of clad haul. Awesome score Steve, congrats on the multiple sterling and Rosie. Looks like you may have yourself a new honeyhole there. Pace yourself, my back n knees hurt just thinking about all the digging you did. Good luck on the return trip. Mark

Hunt the dickens out of that place. I've been doing our local pool for about 5 years and just recently found my 13th gold ring. Its been there since the 40s but has been hunted a bunch before me. I guarantee you will find SO much good stuff. Keep going over where you have been and you'll be rewarded greatly. Congrats on some nice early finds!!