New to detecting recommendations please?

Hotled

I'm a total newb and will be hunting for just about anything so a decent all around unit is what I'm looking for.
So far I'm leaning towards the following:
I have been looking at the F22,Ace 400, and a little higher the Technetics Patriot.

Any recommendations on which one you would prefer and why would help a ton.

I have used Tesoros and Fishers.
I got the F2 as a backup only but found out I loved hunting with screens too and went on to find a huge amount of treasure.
I graduated to an F70 and used it for the last three seasons and the only words to describe it is shock and awe.
The Patriot is an F70...I have no plans to upgrade in the foreseeable future because this is doing it all for me right now.
Major depth, tons of settings to conquer any site or conditions.
Coins, jewelry, relics...if it is metal it can find it.
A close to $700 right next to a flagship detector now at a low midrange price...no question in my mind the Patriot is way more advanced than the others you mentioned, extremely hard to outgrow quickly and would be my choice.

My experiences of the first several months using the F70 version...
http://metaldetectingforum.com/showthread.php?t=173474

I have a Whites M6 and am really happy with it. After seven years, it's still just as sound as the day I bought it. Whites are built to last and the customer service, although I never had to use it, is said to be second to none. I highly recommend checking them out. Very deep, fast recovery, and great target ID. And you can pass it on to your children. They are built that well.

Thanks digger27,
I was leaning heavily in the Patriots direction after reading the success stories of the f70.
I have been lurking for a while and trying to fill my tiny brain.