What number does an Indian Head Penny show as on an ATP?

RF1

See title. I am pretty new to this, but have found pennies, dimes and quarters, but no nickles, Indian head pennies of buffalo nickels. All my coins so far have shown 78-90 on my ATP. What do nickles, IHP and buffalo nickles show up as?

at pro

I,ve had nickles ring up anywhere from 50 55,buffs,40 to 60,IHP,anywhere from 70 to 78.Thats in my soil. your conditions may be different.

AT Pro Readings

Hi,
I am using an AT Pro with a Garrett 8 X6 " Coil. My machine reads 72-73 on zinc pennies, 77-78 on an Indian head penny and 51-52 on a buffalo & clad nickel. A clad dime is 81-82 and clad quarter is 86-87. These are very consistent on my AT Pro with the coil mentioned above. If I remember correctly the bigger coil that comes standard with the AT Pro reads the same . I do like the smaller coil better, I think it sorts out the junk better. Nickels are hard because if you notch out pull tabs, ( 53 ) you will likely notch out the nickels. I run in the Pro Zero with two notches less than full sensitivity. Hope this helps you. Good luck with you machine, it's a good coin shooter. I hunted today and got a bit over $6.00 in clads at a Jr. High football and soccer fields. Bubbaron AT Pro, AT Pro Pin Pointer, Garrett 6x8" Coil, Nox 600 Soon

Thanks guys - helpful info. The last home site I was searching is littered with rifle casings and I think they show up in the same range as a nickel.

I found a IH the other day that came in at 70 with a medium tone, most of the time when I have had a 70 it will be a high tone. I been running my the same as bubbaron is running his but I have the stock coil. Nickels come in around 53. Hope this helps.