First time out with my Ace 250

prison police

Hello everyone, I took out my Ace 250 for the FIRST time! :grin:. Was starting to get upset with it. The learning part is not fun :mad:. Found lots of tin,pop lids and etc, but I also found a quarter,and 4 pennies with all dates from 70's to 00. I am going to keep trying and learning. I need to find nice hunting grounds.This adventure was in a park here in Marion Ohio.

I agree with MXTSwinger. I have been doing this for a few years and I am still learning. It is a constant learning process, not only of your machine, but educating yourself as well. Just when you have it all figured out, a new machine comes out that you just gotta have, then guess what.... more learning! But that's what makes this soooooo fun! Welcome to the obsession. Good luck.

prison police said:
Hello everyone, I took out my Ace 250 for the FIRST time! :grin:. Was starting to get upset with it. The learning part is not fun :mad:. Found lots of tin,pop lids and etc, but I also found a quarter,and 4 pennies with all dates from 70's to 00. I am going to keep trying and learning. I need to find nice hunting grounds.This adventure was in a park here in Marion Ohio.

I wasnt real impressed with mine either the first time out but that opinions changed completely now

my problem was that with all the rave reviews I'd read about it I was expecting too much from the machine, I also had it in a fairly high trash area without having learned the machine first, which made all the signals pretty confusing and irritating
after that episode I took it too a nearby beach a few times and learned the machine(which doesnt take long) and found that it is a pretty awesome detector, every bit as good as everyone says it is