Lost Ring - Watch Hill Beach, Rhode Island

Status
Not open for further replies.

cfog

Hi all,
On Saturday, Sept. 1, I lost a silver ring at a beach in Watch Hill, RI. The ring is of great sentimental value to me. Honestly, I cannot say whether it's 100% silver, but I do know that it had the number 14 (or was it 11?) on the inside of it, indicating a certain degree of pure-ness.

My friends and I sat our bags down in two different locations, and I moved from one location to the other. The ring must have fallen out in one of the two locations. I did not have it on when I was in the water at all. It was in my bag. When I opened and removed other items from my bag, it must have somehow fallen out.

Is anyone available in the area to help me? As a college student, I could not offer much compensation, but I could offer some money and baked goods, perhaps. I would also be forever, forever grateful.

Additionally, I noticed that there is a metal detecting club in Rhode Island. However, I cannot seem to get in contact with anyone associated with the club. Is anyone here a member of the club? If so, could you pass this message on to your fellow metal detectors?

While I don't know much about metal detecting, it appears my case might be easier than some, since I lost the ring in the sand, as opposed to the water. I can pinpoint within about two acres where I was sitting that day.

Please let me know.
Hope to hear from you soon.
Sincerely,
Christina

Metal Decting Service