All of a sudden I am into watches...

DIGGER27

In Memory Of
Alabama, by way of Detroit, Tampa Bay, Alabama and
Not the super expensive ones but the kind I can wear daily.
This time of the year is the worst for me, too hot, too dry, I get out once in awhile to hunt but I am waiting on fall and I get bored easily so I go on the interwebs and read.
Came across another forum, watchuseek.com, then a whole bunch of videos and reviews on YouTube of all kinds of brands and watches and all of a sudden my ordinary Timex's just didn't seem to be good enough...even though they do keep time perfectly well.
I have been wearing Timex watches since I was about 10 years, over 50 years now, plus a few others throughout the years but now I think I deserve a little nicer.

This is my latest Timex, I bought this on sale at Wal-Mart for only about $20 because it was discontinued.

user10659_pic78530_1533261116.jpg

I have a few other Times watches packed away somewhere, also...I love that Indiglo.

These are a couple I inherited from my wife's brother who passed away.
Found them while going through his stuff.
The Expedition is a nice watch, love the band on this one, the Swiss Army watch is beat up but it is supposed to have a nice swiss movement in it.

user10659_pic78573_1533933224.jpg

I bought this a few weeks ago from Costco so the warranty is lifetime through them.

user10659_pic78518_1533036007.jpg

I don't expect them to have this model forever but if anything ever goes wrong I will get some kind of satisfaction.
A Casio G Shock that I can use when I take my Nox into the water or for other rough service...it is supposed to be pretty tough.
5 alarms, a timer, day, date and it is solar powered and it is big but it still looks good on my wrist.
Not my first Casio, I do remember owning at least one in the 70's.