• Forum server maintanace Friday night.(around 7PM Centeral time)
    Website will be off line for a short while.

You may need to log out, log back in after we're back online.

Any NOX 600 Beach Hunters in So Cal?

mike_i

I've been using my NOX 600 for a couple of months now and interested in comparing notes with other local beach hunters. I hunt in the dry sand in the Orange County area of So Cal.

I don't have a 600, but I have the 800 which is pretty much the same thing. All I do is hunt beaches, but I don't find as much in the dry sand compared to when I hunt the wet sand at low tide.

By your name I'm guessing you're in the San Diego area. I haven't hunted the wet sand much, what have you found in the wet compared to the dry sand?

Mike, most of the hardcore beach hunters strictly hunt the wet, after storm erosion. At least in my area anyhow. Maybe So CA, since some of your beaches get SO much traffic, that plying the dry sand might be fruitful. But where I'm at, we simply wait till mother nature groups targets on the wet.

And a lot of the hardcore So. CA guys prefer pulse machines (so they can get into jet black sand, for instance).

I've seen a few 600 and 800 guys in my area on the beach. I haven't seen them doing any better than the yesteryear standards. Eg.: Sov, Excal, explorers, CZ's, etc... The exception is going to be that they'll have a better shot at micro-jewelry though (earring studs, fine chains, etc...)

I've been using my NOX 600 for a couple of months now and interested in comparing notes with other local beach hunters. I hunt in the dry sand in the Orange County area of So Cal.
I’ve hit Huntington a few times recently.
What notes you want to compare? Nox 800. 4 rings 1 silver 1 gold 2.22 gram gold earring found silver and gold with my gold monster lol