what do you do with your treasure finds

DemonATPro

I could not find anything on this using the search option. If there is something like this my appologies. I am new to md'ing and wonder what other people do with rare coins or pieces of rare historical items. sell them? donate? hold on to them?

I have not been doing this for very long, but I have a silver pile and gold pile (ok only 1 gold ring). and plan on selling it. I have only found one silver coin and I keep that seperate.

well silver coins you can sell on here, people will snatch them up quickly at the right prices.

OR

You can sell your silver and gold as MELT straight to the refinery. www.aragold.com ...
They pay you 98% on gold and 90% on silver :)

Many of us have used them before with great results!

I haven't found a silver coin yet but have found 1 silver ring and 1 silver spoon (well, just the handle). I don't plan on selling either. I wouldn't sell any valuable items I find unless they are worth a LOT of money, like over a grand. Then the money may be too much not to sell. Unless of course my personal financial situation is much improved over it's current state. If I don't need the money I would definately keep everything.

My wife is sporting a few new rings, only had to get one sized.

I did buy some jewelry buffing/polishing wheels off ebay for my dremel tool to make these new finds look like new too.

Coins I just keep, I like old coins.

Well i know if i find wheat pennies id give them to my dad.hes been collecting them for over 35 years. When i get them in my change they always go to him. I am not sure why he decided to collect them but its just been a life long thing.