Why I dig all solid signals...This guy did and found massive gold!

DIGGER27

In Memory Of
Alabama, by way of Detroit, Tampa Bay, Alabama and
This is not my find, Ronstar over on finds just posted this but I gotta share this over here because...

Gold is a harsh mistress, those that find it, especially in the dirt, know this.
It can be found but most times it ain't easy.
Over the years when people ask for help and information finding this stuff I have always chimed in and shared what I know about it.
I am no expert but I have found more than my share using 5 different detectors.
One thing I have always said that for me, gold has always come in very solid in all areas from foil on up.
I know for many it has been jumpy but for me it never has, what probably helps me is I do examine every solid signal in all areas every way but Sunday and the ones in any common gold areas from foil on up more so.
I hate digging trash, avoid as much of it as I can nowadays, but all signals in those areas I really pay attention to if it grabs my attention with a good tone and even a hint of solidity and I move all around that thing to see if I can get my tool to lock on like a laser.
Those that I do get a solid lock on get dug, I still dig some trash but a lot of my gold has been found this way in some insanely trashy sites while still avoiding most junk.

Ronstar used an F5 and just graduated to an F75 recently.
He was hot to find gold, he has a large area he hunted all the time, a series of intramural fields at a school that he has been pounding for awhile.
He has found many coins, lots of silver rings but gold has eluded him.
In several replies to his queries about gold, VDI numbers and anything else he can think of to help him find that stuff, I told him where gold could possibly come in and how they behaved when I found mine, especially with my two Fishers.